Book Announcements, Cover Reveal

Hello, everyone,

I’m happy to announce that I’m getting ready to publish a new collection of very short stories, called Falling in Love While Meditating.

FallinginLoveWhileMeditating_ebooklaunch_600

 

I wrote more than 1,200 stories in over a hundred writing sessions, and I’ve finished the painful and pleasurable work of choosing the best stories for the book. I’m excited to say that now it’s ready to go. The book will be published on Tuesday, June 14, 2016.

If you’d like to review the book, add a comment to this post, or message me on Twitter or Goodreads, and I will send you a copy.

Thanks to Dane Low of www.ebooklaunch.com for creating the cover.

 

 

I am also happy to announce that I am updating The Art of the Very Short Story, my how-to book on writing very short stories.

TheArtoftheVeryShortStory_ebooklaunch_600

The update includes two new chapters: “Characterization” and “Setting.” I will upload the revised book over the existing one, so anyone who already has a copy and wants to read the new chapters can get them by re-downloading the book.

If you would like to review it, send me a message.

I’ll publish the updates to The Art of the Very Short Story at the same time I publish Falling in Love While Meditating.

Happy reading.

Charlie

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Flash Fiction, Very Short Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

